Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

NameEmailPhonePosition
Lori Eastrleast84403@msn.com801-725-3675Chair
Tami Larsenlarsent@ogdensd.org801-737-8676Staff Member
Kaylie Strandbergstrandbergk@ogdensd.org801-737-8693Staff Member
Heather Gerrardgerrardh@ogdensd.org801-737-8720Staff Member
Suzanne Wadsworthwadsuz@msn.com801-791-3180Parent Member
LaDawn Coburnladawncob@gmail.com801-389-3923Parent Member
Lauri Pickettgreglaurie@yahoo.com801-388-1176Parent Member
Shila McLemoreshila.mclemore@gmail.com801-389-3059Parent Member
Tonya Lewistonyachristopulos@gmail.com801-391-6947Parent Member
Rachel Trotterrtrotter16@yahoo.com801-941-2904Parent Member
Luke Rasmussenrasmussenl@ogdensd.org801-737-8702Principal

Rules of Order and Procedure
Parent Involvement
Funding Allocation

Date TimeLocation Agenda Minutes
Sept. 20, 20173:30 p.m.Freedom RoomAgendaMinutes
Oct. 25, 20173:30 p.m.Freedom RoomAgendaMinutes

Nov. 15, 20173:30 p.m.Freedom RoomAgendaMinutes


School Land Trust Annual Summary

Powered by Finalsite