Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

 

COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

Name Email Phone Position
Lori East mailto:rleast84403@msn.com 801-725-3675 Chair
Alexi Flint mailto:flinta@ogdensd.org 801-737-8661 Staff Member
Kaylie Udy mailto:udyk@ogdensd.org 801-737-8693 Staff Member
Heather Gerrard mailto:gerrardh@ogdensd.org 801-737-8720 Staff Member
Roxanne Holbrook mailto:rxnnholbrook@comcast.net 801-643-0646 Parent Member
Jill Wayman mailto:jill.wayman@us.af.mil 801-586-0393 Parent Member
Elaine Feeny mailto:elaine@feeny.net   Parent Member
Melissa Byrd mailto:dpmissie78@hotmail.com   Parent Member
Rachel Trotter mailto:rtrotter16@yahoo.com 801-941-2904 Parent Member
Luke Rasmussen mailto:rasmussenl@ogdensd.org 801-737-8702 Principal
 
Rules of Order and Procedure
Parent Involvement
Funding Allocation
 
Date Time Location Agenda Minutes
Oct. 9, 2019 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room Agenda Minutes    
Nov. 6, 2019 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room Agenda Minutes                      
Dec. 11, 2019 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room Meeting Cancelled    
Jan. 8, 2020 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room    
Feb. 12, 2020 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room        
March 11, 2020 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room    
Apr. 8, 2020 3:30 p.m. Freedom Room